The inaugural day promised to be big… and it delivered!

New venue, new voices, new philosophies. But the colors, spirit and enthusiasm of previous years remained the same.

Had the pleasure of hearing Bernadine Evaristo (Winner of Man Booker Prize 2019), Ruth Ozeki (Winner of Women’s Prize for Fiction 2022) and Geentanjali Shree (Winner of International Booker Prize 2022), along with Daisy Rockwell and Tanuj Solanki (Winner of Sahitya Akademi Yuva Puraskar 2019). Grooved to the rockstar Usha Uthup‘s renditions which was a clear plus!

Coffee, Pyaz Kachodi, Churros, Adrak Chai and Jaipur ki dhoop 🌞

A fest well begun, won’t you say?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s